Skip to main content

Bud Cuca Servant Leader of the Year Award Nomination

In order to recognize the importance of servant leadership in our community, Leadership Lincoln created The Bud Cuca Servant Leader of the Year Award.  This award is presented annually to honor a member of the community who has lived and embodied the ideals of servant leadership by leading from the heart, and using his/her talents, gifts and leadership ability to make a better future for the entire community, including all of its citizens.

The selection criteria are:

  • Exceptional community involvement
  • Exceptional community leadership
  • Actions that both honor our community’s history and contribute to its future
  • Servant leadership

To Nominate:

  1. Complete the online nomination form.
  2. Submit your nomination offline:
    • Mail:     211 N. 14th St., Lincoln, NE  68508
    • Email: (Mick Hale) 
  3. Nominations must be received by Leadership Lincoln by Thursday, January 31, 2019.
  4. Please contact Leadership Lincoln with any questions (402.441.4661).


Past Award Recipients:

2018 - Stuart Stofferahn
2017 - Clinic with a Heart Clinic Operations Group
2016 - Ruth McKinstry
2016 - Shayne Pearson
2015 - Ed Wimes
2014 - Randy Hawthorne
2013 - Bruce Hull
2010 - Lorraine & Charles Pallesen
2006 - Pete Allman
2005 - Kim Robak
2004 - Jerry & Louise Schleich
2003 - Brent Toalson
2002 - Beatty Brasch
2001 - Dick Patterson
2000 - Ed & Dorothy Schwartzkopf
1999 - Scott Young

Nomination Form

It is helpful for the selection committee to learn how you believe this nominee’s actions are related to the selection criteria.