Skip to main content


Congratulations to Leadership Lincoln Alumni

  • Jeff Cole (Lincoln Executive Series XII)
  • Roxann Brennfoerder (Fellows V)

    Awarded the Golden Baton by the Lincoln Symphony Orchestra!

  • Keith Peterson (Fellows XXIX)

    Selected for the Young Professionals Group Leadership Council!

  • Perry Haralson (Fellows XXI)

    Promoted to Chief Financial Officer at Cornhusker Bank!

  • MindMixer continues to grow and is now moving to Kansas City.

  • Jameson DeBose (Youth Leadership Lincoln IV)

    Awarded the Secretary of State Award for Outstanding Volunteerism Abroad by the American Foreign Service Worldwide for his amazing work as a Foreign Service Officer in Bangkok, Thailand as he provided strong and effective support to the Ban Kru Noi Child Development Center which helps local disadvantaged children attend school!

    Jameson worked closely with the Center and encouraged fellow Consular Officers to give back by coordinating events involving the children in the Consular Section's Leadership Day.

    Later, Jameson spearheaded a project to renovate the Center. He was awarded a J. Kirby Simon grant for this expanded project at the Center, which brought together the Center's staff and children with more than 40 volunteers from across the US Mission. Over the course of seven months, he developed a multi-day service event resulting in the improvement of the Center’s building structure with a new roof, major clean-up and other repairs.

  • Sarah Murtagh (Fellows XVII)

    Welcomed to The HUB- Central Access Point For Young Adults Board of Directors.

  • Bill Luxford (Fellows XXVII)

    Honored with the 2014 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Youth Rally and March Giant Steps Community Contributor Award!

  • Promoted to President of Nelnet Business Solutions!

  • John Olsson (Fellows XVI)

    Promoted to Senior Vice President at Olsson Associates!

  • Christie Wilcox (Fellows XXVIII)

    Promoted to Assistant Vice President-In House Counsel at Union Bank and Trust Company!

  • United Way's Emerging Leaders combine fun and philanthropy — a group dedicated to educating, engaging, and empowering the next generation of United Way supporters and leaders.

    Leadership Lincoln alums serving:
    Laura Arp (Fellows XXIX)
    Chad Bodner (Lincoln Executive Series XXIV)
    T.J. Casady (Fellows XVIII)
    Chad Hood (Fellows XXIX)

  • Robert Duncan (is one of the founders of Leadership Lincoln)

  • Highlighted in the L Magazine for his passion about exchanging ideas and his work with TEDx over the past three years.

    • Christine Denicola (Lincoln Executive Series XV) will retire
    • Daphne Hall (Fellows XIX) was promoted Senior Vice President of College Access Programs
    • Eric Drumheller (Fellows XXII) was promoted to Assistant Vice President of Grants & Scholarships
    • Mike Timmins (Fellows XXIV)) was hired as Senior Vice President of Fiscal Operations

    Congratulations everyone! Keep up the good work improving access to higher education in Nebraska!

  • Named President of Talent Plus!

  • Rene Monarez (Lincoln Executive Series XXII) and Jason Anderson (Lincoln Executive Series XXIV) of the Boy Scouts of America, Cornhusker Council helped to guide this great vision to plant trees in Lincoln.

  • Congratulations and thank you for all the work you do to strengthen Lincoln!
    Tom Woods, III-Founder
    Tom Woods, IV-Fellows XVII
    Hank Woods-Fellows XXI
    Angie Zmarzly-Fellows XXIV
    Kathy Steinauer Smith-Fellows XXIX
    Nelle Jamison-Fellows XXIV

  • The McWilliams Family becomes the second family ever to be induced into the Lincoln High School Hall of Fame Family Award-highlighting their collective 109 years of graduates and letter-winners. Go Links!

  • Helen Fagan (Fellows XVI)

    Awarded Doane College's Exceptional Service Award for her efforts coaching, teaching and supporting the Master of Arts in Management graduate program (from which she graduated in 2008)!

  • Many congratulations to the following folks for being recognized in the June 2013 "20 Under 40." Your efforts to contribute to Lincoln make us so proud!

    Tom Beckius (Fellows XXVII)
    Todd Fitzgerald (Project A.L.L. I)
    Todd Furasek (Fellows XXV)
    Karen Helmberger (Fellows XXV)
    Elizabeth MacLeod-Walls Ph.D. (Lincoln Executive Series XXIII)
    Susan Thayer (Fellows XXV)

  • Named Chief Executive Officer of Crete Area Medical Center!

  • Received the 2013 Entrepreneurial Spirit Award from the Lincoln Chamber of Commerce.

  • Highlighted for his work with NMotion, a locally financed "startup accelerator!"

  • Start Up of the Year: Mindmixer: Steve Miller (Fellows XX) and Nick Bowden (Fellows XXIV)
    Executive of the Year: Nick Bowden (Fellows XXIV)
    Investor of the Year: Josh Cramer (Fellows XXV)
    Silicon Prairie Champion of the Year: Brian Ardinger. (Fellows XIX)

  • Ladies: Gina Cotton (Lincoln Executive Series XIX) and Daphne Hall (Fellows XIX) and Susan Napolitano (Fellows XXII)
    Gentleman: Todd Furasek (Fellows XXV), Chad Hood (Fellows XXIX) and Heath Stukenholtz (Fellows XXVIII)

  • Named Vice President of Economic Development at the Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development.

  • Named Chief Executive Officer of Crete Area Medical Center.

  • Named by Governor Dave Heineman to serve as the 33rd Nebraska National Guard Adjutant General.

  • Georgia Kroese (Fellows XIV)

    Promoted to Colonel in the Nebraska Army National Guard.

  • Mauricio "Marty" Ramirez Ph.D. (Fellows III)

    Selected by the faculty and administration of Chadron State College as the recipient of the College's 2013 Distinguished Alumni Award (presented annually to an alum who has exhibited exemplary achievement and success in their chosen career)!

  • Named partner at Mattson Ricketts Davies Stewart and Calkins Law Firm.

  • Jon Rehm (Fellows XXVI)

    Awarded the Nebraska Democratic Party's Bob Kerrey Award as Volunteer of the Year!

  • Awarded Community Health Endowment Horizon Award for his work with the Lincoln Police Department.
    Named Lincoln Public Schools Director of Security!

  • Named the Young Professional of the Year by the Young Professionals Group.

  • Named Nebraska Realtor of the Year at the Nebraska REALTORS® Association Convention and Exhibition in April.

  • Named University of Nebraska College of Law Alumni Council's Distinguished Alumni

  • Keith Peters (Fellows XXVI)

    Promoted to Partner at Cline Williams Wright Johnson and Oldfather, LLP.

  • Featured as a guest columnist in the The Wall Street Journal with an article about Nebraska startup companies.

  • Volunteer Partners Board of Directors Chair Ruthi Thompson announced the hiring of Julie Smith as the organization’s new Executive Director.

  • Liz Shotkoski (Fellows XXII)

    Named the 2013 Nebraska Young Mother of the Year by Nebraska Chapter of American Mothers Inc. Liz and her husband Damian are the proud parents of 4 children, Amelia (8), Brooklyn, (7), Charlotte (4) and Dalton (2).

  • Rousseau Elementary School walking track dedicated in honor of Thatcher Brown.